Mental Health Staff

Longwood Central School District is committed to supporting success for student in all areas of academic and social learning.  To this end, our experienced, caring and professional mental health staff are here for the students, families and Longwood Community.  Please see below for  contact information for the Social Worker, Psychologist and School Counselor in each of our buildings.  All mental health faculty members are under our Department of Mental Health and Student Attendance.  

Director:  Stephanie Columbia, Ed.D., LCSW-R, BCBA, LBA 

Charles E. Walters Elementary School
  Psychologist:  Keegan Johnson
School Counselor Linda Indelicato
Social Worker:  Vivian Abbate

Coram Elementary School
Psychologist:  Kevin Raynoha
School Counselor Denise Caiazzo
Social Worker: Valerie Perez

Ridge Elementary School
Psychologist: Mary Ellen Mullen
School Counselor 
Kristen Kopp
Social Worker:  
Ann Marks

West Middle Island Elementary School

Psychologist:  Katelynn Moisa
School Counselor:  
Patti Valot
Social Worker:  
Neil Klatsky

Longwood Middle School
Psychologist:  Dr. Anne Arndt
Psychologist:  Ken Nosek
School Counselor:  Allison Level
School Counselor:  Amy Garbaz
Social Worker:  Debi Edwards 

Longwood Junior High School
PsychologistDr. Gayle Petigrow
Lisa Bergey
School Counselor: Jerry Myler: Chairperson
Counselor:  Nikki Ganzer
School Counselor: Tara Higgins
School Counselor:  George Thomas
School Counselor:  Sara Tranfaglia
Social Worker:  Darlene Dorcinvil

Longwood High School

Psychologist:  Danielle Dobson
Psychologist:  Kelly Dobran
Psychologist:  Rich LoFaso
School Counselor North: Tracy Abramowitz
School Counselor North:  Laura Aliperti
School Counselor NorthJames Gordon
School Counselor North:  Megan Mancuso
School Counselor North:  Keisha Francois
School Counselor North: Fran Montanino

School Counselor South: Kristin Garrett- Chairperson
School Counselor South: David DelFranco
School Counselor South: Justin O'Malley
School Counselor South: Joel Gonzalez
School Counselor South: Jessica Hawkins
School Counselor South: Susan Schoen

District Level Mental Health:
Psychologist :  Katherine Meehan
Psychologist:  Kelly Dobran
Psychologist: Barbara Dark- CPSE
Psychologist: Brett Palmer-CSE
Social Worker Lisa Hernandez- District Homeless Liaison

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.